HousingAvailable

LawSchool | RecentChanges | Preferences | Edit

(Sponsored Links, Helps Support Bandwidth Costs)


Please date your notices, and remove them when they have been filled

Posted January 7, 2006: Room for rent in Roslindale House

Recent NUSL grad and family have fully furnished room in house for short-term rent in Roslindale. Could be perfect for one or two academic/coop quarters--three month commitment would be fine. Flexible starting and ending dates. The house is only a one minute walk from the Roslindale stop on the Needham commuter rail line, and then an 8 minute ride to Ruggles/NUSL. There is also frequent bus service to Forest Hills, which is just over one mile away. $750 rent includes all utilities (including wireless Internet) and all food--we cook (all vegetarian) most nights and you would be welcome to put things on the shopping list and take food for breakfast, lunch, dinner, etc..

Contact Adam at [[adam@bostoncoop.net]] for more information.

Posted April 5, 2004

2 bedroom apartment on Beacon Hill available for sublet. Option to take over lease. Rent is 1500/month, utilities included. Close to all T lines. (email oldmixon.b@neu.edu)

Posted July 26, 2003

LOOKING for a 2 bedroom in gay-friendly NY neighborhood (preferably in brooklyn) for fall quarter. any leads would be appreciated. (email borgen.r@neu.edu)


Posted July 25

August sublet in Davis Square vegetarian co-op house. $562 + utilities. Very tee accessible. See http://www.bostoncoop.net/millstone for more information about co-op. Available approximately 8/1-9/1. Contact adam@bostoncoop.net for info.


Posted July 19

Looking for 1 roomate to share a spacious 3 bedroom in JP. Apartment has a large living room, dining room and huge kitchen. 5 minute walk to subway (Green St.), 7 minutes to 39 bus and 10 minutes to bars and restaraunts. $600/month plus heat/cable/phone (Usually around $50). Lease starts 9/1 and runs through 6/30 with option to renew. There is also an option to move in 10 days early free of charge if so desired.


Looking for 2-3 roommates to share a three bedroom duplex in the South End. Close to orange, green and new silver line. About a mile from Northeastern. HUGE living area with fireplace and private roof deck. Two bedrooms available. Large bedroom, currently set up as a share $1,100. Second bedroom $700. Living area furnished. 1 year lease starts Sept 1. Queer friendly! If you interested e-mail me at eastspringfield@hotmail.com


Three rooms will be available in my big 4 bedroom 2 bath apartment in Jamaica Plain. Rent is $625/room. You'd be living with my roommate Christa and 2 of your friends or 2 other to-be-determined people. The apartment is on two floors, kitchen/living room/bath room/deck on the first floor, bedrooms/another bath room/alcove area on the second floor. My two cats will most likely be there for the fall. It's a 6 minute walk to the Green St. stop on the Orange line, and a half a block from the 39 bus and the main drag of good restaurants and shops on Centre St. Very convenient. You'd probably have to sign a year lease. Email me if you're interested: tcwitherspoon@yahoo.com ________________________________________________________________________________________

Sunny 2 Bedroom Apt. Available on Commonwealth Ave/Chestnut? Hill Ave in Brighton, Near Chestnut Hill Resevoir Running/Biking? paths, On B-line, C & D line within walking Distance, Only Grad students and young working people in Building, Free on street parking, Available June 1st-Sept 1st (possibility in Sept to sign for year), $1450/mo. + electricity, call 617-566-8752 or email cummings.j@neu.edu


I'm looking for another housemate in an apartment in Jamaica Plain. Rent is $550/month plus gas/electric. We're near the pond and Hyde Square, so close to the 39 bus and a little bit farther from the orange line. No pets, and our only other requirement is that you do your dishes. Please call Leah 617-522-6833 or email leahwhitesel@yahoo.com. Thanks!


House for rent in Hull, MA--a great seaside community south of Boston. Commute by boat or car--or train from Quincy. Beach acrosss the street from house.Call Mary Crotty (s'02) at 781 925-8640.
Need a summer sublet? How about Jamaica Plain? $1125 per month + utilities. Iíll be on co-op and Iím looking for someone to sublet my place. Itís a one-bedroom penthouse duplex. Available June 1 Ė late August (negotiable). Itís perfect for a couple, itís furnished, got fabulous sun, east-facing big windows. Itís in an excellent location, a three-minute walk to Heath St. Station on the Green Line Ė E. You can also catch the #39 bus to NUSL. Total commute: 15-20 minutes. Thereís a dishwasher, coin laundry in the building, thereís a possibility for a parking spot too. You can also walk to Jamaica Pond. However, itís not wheelchair accessible, and, sorry, no pets.

Please call 617-566-7876 or e-mail mogado.l@neu.edu if youíre interested. Thanks! Linelle


I have to replace myself in my awesome house in JP for the remaining four months of the lease (March through June). The room has a balcony, attic storage space and a huge closet; it's on the third floor and you'd share a bathroom with only one other roommate.There are 6 of us in the house, but it's huge so it's never crowded. Rent is $575 plus utilities. My roommates have expressed interest in getting a female-identified person to replace me (there are 4 men and 2 women in the house currently); and the person must be queer-friendly.

call or email if you're interested! Molly 617/524-7682 stafford.m@neu.edu


Somerville. 1 or 2 bedrooms, option of being furnished. 15-20 minute walk to Davis Sq T. Buses and Tufts shuttle also available from T. 8 minute walk from Tufts Medford campus. This is a 4 bedroom apartment on the second floor of a 2-apartment house in a quiet neighborhood. On street parking with Somerville or Medford permit (we're right on the city line). $588/month + utilities. Hot water included. We have an affectionate cat and roomates are friendly! Available May 20 - August 31st. Please contact Charlotte: charlotte.hanson@tufts.edu or 617 666 1977.

I am going to San Francisco this summer for a co-op and I need to sublet my room in Brighton. The apartment is furnished and the bedroom furniture is less than a year old (including a full size bed). The other roommate will be a third year law student from Northeastern. The bedroom is pretty big with two windows. The apartment is right off Comm Ave. right at the Warren St. T-stop. The rent is $700 for June, July and August, but you can move in May 15th. Heat and hot water are included. Email me if you are interested at brush.a@neu.edu Thanks.


Sunny bedroom available in 2 br. apt. on Summit Ave. in Allston/Brighton?. Very good sized room, large picture window, and good closet space. Apt. has a/c, hard wood floors, large hall closet, 1 full bath, kitchen with full-sized appliances, semi-furnished living room with large picture window, lots and lots of sunlight and eating area. Secure building, laundry in basement. Steps to Summit stop on B-Line. Close to BreadnCircus?, restaurants, convenience stores, dry cleaning, additional laundry. 10 min walk to Allston Village and some great night life, 10 min. walk to Washington Sq. with shops, restaurants, sidewalk cafťs and the incredible B & D Deli! Comes with cat and roommate.

Available June 1st-August 31st. Rent is $589/mo. Option to get on 12 month lease for Sept.

If interested, call Ann at 617-731-1272.


Looking for 2 roommates to share a great 3 bedroom apartment in Washington Square (Brookline). One block from the C line, restaurants, bars, shops, etc. Apartment has 2 bathrooms, W/D, eat-in kitchen, storage and back porch. I've lived there for 2 years and love the apartment, but roommates are moving out of town. Available 7/1, $2300/month ($767 each). If interested, call Alison at 617-510-6455.



LawSchool | RecentChanges | Preferences | Edit

(Sponsored Links, Helps Support Bandwidth Costs)

This page is read-only | View other revisions
Last edited January 7, 2006 8:10 pm ET (diff)
Search: